Your galleries showcase your photos, and the status of your gallery dictates how it is visible to you and your customers. Let’s quickly go over the six possible states in which your gallery can exist, and how they affect the customer experience.
When you first create a gallery, it exists in Draft status by default. This means your customers will not be able to see photos or products, or purchase AdvancePay credits. However, they will still be able to text the gallery access code to the PhotoDay shortcode 90738 to subscribe to future updates regarding their photos.
If you opt to create and attach an AdvancePay credit sheet to your gallery, you can then set your gallery status to AdvancePay. This allows you to sell your customers pre-determined credit amounts and preview your products in the store when they text your gallery access code to 90738 or enter the code via the web. This will also opt your customers into any future updates regarding their photos. Those who opted in when your gallery was in Draft mode will receive an SMS letting them know they can now purchase AdvancePay credits. Learn more about AdvancePay here.
When you have your photos uploaded and ready to show the world, you can then publish your gallery by switching your gallery status to Published. This will make your gallery completely visible to your customers, and automatically alert any customers who had previously opted into your gallery via text that they can now make purchases. While you can publish your gallery at any time during the day, PhotoDay recommends you publish during the day for maximum visibility by your customers. If your gallery was previously in AdvancePay mode, customers will no longer be able to purchase credits. Changing your gallery status to Published also initiates reminder texts to customers who have not purchased while the gallery is published. This auto-SMS series cannot be restarted or modified once it has started, so make sure your gallery is truly ready to publish before you do! For more information on what text messages get sent to your customers, visit this article here!
At the very beginning of the job creation process, you will be prompted to enter the time zone in which your job will take place. This comes in handy when you wish to schedule your job to automatically publish at a specific time. By selecting the Publish Later option from the drop-down menu, you will be able to select the day on which you wish your gallery to be published, followed by the specific time of day. The time will automatically correspond to the job's selected time zone. Once the time and date have been selected, press the Schedule button to confirm the gallery schedule time. On the specified date, the gallery will automatically publish and begin the auto-SMS series to your opted-in customers. If you'd like further insight into ideal publishing times for your galleries, we recommend reading this article here!
Archiving a job allows you to remove it from your current list of jobs. It will not be deleted from your account and can be restored at any time from the Archived section of your studio panel. This is especially useful if you created test jobs, have to cancel a shoot, etc.
You can set an expiration date for your gallery in the Job's Settings. Once the gallery expires, it will automatically get unpublished and go into draft mode. Customers will no longer be able to view the gallery, and if they try, they will be directed to contact the studio.